Welcome to the

Victoriana Society

of South Australia

Useful Links

Selecting any of the following links will take you away from the Victoriana Society of South Australia Inc.’s web site, thus The Victoriana Society of South Australia is not responsible for any of the content on the sites that are linked below.

 

Victorian (and not-so-Victorian) Culture and Etiquette

The Victorian Web www.victorianweb.org

 

Museum and Online Collections

The Metropolitan Museum of Art www.metmuseum.org
The Victoria and Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
The Hermitage Museum www.hermitagemuseum.org
Leicester Museums www.leicester.gov.uk/museums
“Australasia Through a Lens” collection from
The National Archives, UK
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/australasia

 

Museum and Online Collections

The following supplier’s web sites are linked here as a convenience for visitors to this site.  Listing of a supplier on this site does not constitute endorsement of the supplier by The Society.

 

Clothing Patterns

Sense and Sensibility Patterns www.sensibility.com
Past Patterns www.pastpatterns.com
Truly Victorian https://trulyvictorian.info/

 

Fabrics, Trims and Notions

Heritage Trading stores.ebay.com/Heritage-Trading
MacCulloch & Wallis www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk
McFarthingbowls Re-Enactment Supplies www.re-enactmentshop.com

 

Ready Made

Gentleman’s Emporium www.gentlemansemporium.com
The Black Tie Guide www.blacktieguide.com

 

Accessories

Uniformal Wearhouse www.uniformalwearhouse.com
Military Heritage militaryheritage.com
Hand and Lock Embroidery www.handembroidery.com
My Hand Fan Classic Fans www.myhandfan.com

 

 

GENERAL MEETINGS

General meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month, except for December and January.

We meet at historic Partridge House, Partridge Street, Glenelg, for an 8:00 pm start.